La Provence

IMG_1261

IMG_1109

IMG_1197

IMG_1180

IMG_1133

I think I should start writing in French now.  I’m planning to take the DELF test sometime next year and I sure could use all the practice I can get!  Even if I make tonnes of mistakes, this blog would probably be a really good opportunity to practice my writing.  If you know French, please help me out by correcting me 🙂  Of course I’m keeping a version in English!  You would also probably realise that while I’m keeping the essence of my original writing, my translation is not word-for-word, and the English version is more informal.  Obviously thats because I’m not as comfortable with grammatical gymnastics yet.  Keeping it proper, precise and simple.

Anyways, we visited Fontaine-de-Vaucluse, Lacoste, and revisited L’Isle-sur-La-Sorgue three weeks ago.  The Fontaine-de-Vaucluse is where the source of the river that runs through L’Isle-sur-La-Sorgue is located.  The water there is an incredible intense blue-green and is absolutely clear.  Pretty amazing stuff. Wanted to climb down the rocks to the cave where the source was but it looked really steep and kind of dangerous.  So gave it a pass.  There were a couple of kayakers on the rapids as well.  Hats off to them, it was so cold!  Lacoste wasn’t particularly special, but the highlight was the Château de Lacoste of course, the home of the famous Marquis de Sade.  Too bad it was closed, would’ve loved to take a peek inside.

Needless to say, I am really loving Provence.  Everytime I take a trip out, I’m continually impressed by the breathtaking landscape and scenery.  I’m starting to get convinced it might be paradise.  Apparently, despite getting 300 sunny days, they’re never face water shortages, and its still sunny even in winter!

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Je pense que je dois commence en Français en écrivant.  Il faut absolument nécessaire parce que l’année prochain je voudrais prendre un teste de compétence.  Même si je fait beaucoup d’errer, ce blog me donner une bonne chance de pratique la langue Français.  Ce pour ça que je vais commencer de écrire en Français.  Si vous connaissez la langue, ce serais bien si vous voulez me corriger s’il vous plaît 🙂

Il y a trois semaine nous sommes aller à Fontaine-de-Vaucluse, Lacoste, et nous sommes retourné à L’Isle-sur-La-Sorgue aussi, pour le marche. Fontaine-de-Vaucluse était incroyable!  C’est la source de La Sorgue (la rivière qui traverse à L’Isle-sur-La-Sorgue).  L’eau de fleuve était une bleu vert couleur très intense et vraiment clair.  Sur les rapides, quelque personnes a fait les Kayaks.  A la source il y avait une petite caverne.  Nous avons essayé descendre à les roches mais c’était en peu trop haut et dangereux, du coup nous avons resté au-dessus de caverne.  Lacoste n’était pas très spécial, sauf pour le Château de Lacoste, la maison du fameuse Marquis de Sade.  Malheureusement il fermait.J’aime la Provence.  Chaque fois je visite, je suis toujours impressionne par le beau paysage.  Je commence convaincu la Provence peut-être est paradis.  Quand même la région reçoit 300 jours de soleil, elle ne manque pas d’eau.  Maintenant c’est l’hiver, mais il y a encore du soleil!

Leave a Reply

