Geneva

L1000049L1000054L1000089IMG_2810IMG_2799

Ah Geneva, the city I’ve called my home away from home for the past couple years.  To be honest, its not an easy city to love.  Its not a city that invites you in, or hits you when you get off the plane/train.  Its a shy city.  You have to make the extra effort to get to know it.  Its beauty is tucked away.  You have to find it.  There are good days and bad.  Its frustratingly quiet and hard to comprehend.  But all in all, its grown on me.  And too soon I too shall say good bye to you.

Notice I don’t have a photo of the city’s most famous landmark, the Jet d’Eau?  It just has never been on the days that I’ve had my camera. Btw, first three shots were taken on my new Leica D Lux, much lighter and less obtrusive compared to the Canon 600D.

 

One thought on “Geneva

Leave a Reply

